News Detail

LLCU Expands Service Area to Include Morgan County, IL

1/28/2021 Cayla Hittmeier

Land of Lincoln Credit Union (LLCU) has received approval to expand the Field of Membership to include Morgan County, Illinois. The addition of this county to their Field of Membership brings the total counties served by LLCU to twenty-seven (27). Through this expansion, anyone that lives or works within Morgan County is now eligible to become a member of Land of Lincoln Credit Union.

“This is something that has been in the works for some time and we are so excited at this opportunity,” stated Robert Ares, LLCU President & CEO. “We were already serving a number of Morgan County residents at our Springfield branch who met membership requirements another way, so we knew the need was there. Additionally, we received tremendous positive feedback from Morgan County businesses regarding the possibility of offering our services there. We believe it will be a great area for us to grow.”

New members from Morgan County will be able to utilize the Springfield LLCU Branch, LLCU Online Banking, as well as Co-Op shared branches in the Morgan County area, for banking services. Membership growth in Morgan County will be a priority for LLCU in the coming year and as the member base increases, the possibility for the addition of a physical branch in that county will be considered.


Be the first to know about Land of Lincoln Credit Union’s specials, important announcements, and financial education by signing up for our email list!